European Under 18s – End of Groups

Following completion of the Group stage, Sybren Sokolowski (Belgium), Jackson Page and Tyler Rees (both Wales) take the first three seedings all without dropping a frame, quite a feat given the high standard exhibited by the youngsters so far.

Fergal Quinn (Northern Ireland), Ross Bulman (Republic of Ireland)and Jason O`Hagan (Northern Ireland) secured the next three slots with fine performances, only losing a single frame each. Loris Lehmann (Germany) and Amir Nardeia (Israel) complete the top 8.

The numbers have been whittled down to 54 players, who will be in action for the rest of the day to compete for a place in the Quarter Finals starting at 9:30 tomorrow morning.