EBSA Cue Zone Day 5 with PJ Nolan

The fifth day of the PJ Nolan EBSA Cue Zones was held in the Hills Hotel in Sarajevo (Bosnia and Herzegovina) on Tuesday the 19th of March.

Free Cue Zones

During this European U16, U-18, U-21 and Men’s Snooker Championships, EBSA Head of Coaching PJ Nolan is conducting free cue zones from the 12th – 14th and 18th – 21st March for all the EBSA players who are attending this year’s European Snooker Championships.

Booking a Session

Any player / country competing in this year’s EBSA Championship has the opportunity to book a date and time into the EBSA Cue Zone Schedule for their 30minute solo or group lesson in the Tournament office.

EBSA Qualified Coaches have also the opportunity to hold their own Cue Zones from 4pm – 6pm each day and the schedule is in the tournament office.

Players in Action Today

PJ worked today with talent players from England, Hungary, Austria, Portugal, Ireland and Ukraine on developing good fundamentals in their Approach, Cue Action, Stance and Bridge Hand and practicing Safety, Cue Ball Control and Break Building Drills.

Latest Training Aids

During the cue zones this year, players can view and use the latest coaching and training aids on the market to enhance their sessions like the like the Master Doctor, Str8aim G-5 & SA-2, Chris Henry Balls, Academy laser, EBSA Coaching Balls which help to get the players on the line of aim and develop a smoother stroke in their delivery.

PJ was very impressed with all the player’s commitment today and he really hope they all enjoyed the session and can improve their games.

EBSA President

Maxime Cassis EBSA President ‘’ said that the cue zones are a vital part in our development of the sport. We are delighted to have PJ and his team holding cue zones to help our players improve their games from our qualified EBSA Coaches’’

Promotion of the game

The Cue Zones have been organised by The European Billiards & Snooker Association to highlight the EBSA Coaching Academy

EBSA have Qualified coaches from Ireland, France, Austria Romania, Israel, Bulgaria, Wales, Malta, Germany, Poland, Netherlands, Portugal, Czech Republic, Ukraine, Isle of Man, Hungary, Belgium, England, Sweden, Italy, Spain, Portugal, Lithuania, Belarus, Switzerland, Armenia, Bosnia, Albania, Macedonia, Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Estonia, Slovenia, Serbia and Moldova on the current EBSA coaching team.